Reviews

Review: The Midnight Bargain by C.L. Polk

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.     Publisher: Orbit   Published: April 2021 Pages: 416         Summary   Beatrice Clayborn is a sorceress who practices magic in secret, terrified of… Continue reading Review: The Midnight Bargain by C.L. Polk

Reviews

Review: Of Women and Salt by Gabriela Garcia

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: Picador   Published: April 2021 Pages: 224 Summary Five generations of women, linked by blood and circumstance, by the secrets they share, and by a single book… Continue reading Review: Of Women and Salt by Gabriela Garcia

Reviews

Review: All the Murmuring Bones by A.G. Slatter

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: Titan Books Published: March 2021 Pages: 368 Summary For fans of Naomi Novik and Katharine Arden, a dark gothic fairy tale from award-winning author Angela Slatter. Long… Continue reading Review: All the Murmuring Bones by A.G. Slatter

Reviews

Review: Transcendent Kingdom by Yaa Gyasi

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: Viking Published: March 2021 Pages: 288 Summary **From the bestselling author of Homegoing comes a searing novel of love and loss, addiction and redemption, straight from the heart… Continue reading Review: Transcendent Kingdom by Yaa Gyasi

Reviews

Review: A Pho Love Story by Loan Le

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK Published: April 2021 Pages: 416 Summary All's fair in love, war and noodles... If Bao Nguyen had to describe himself, he'd… Continue reading Review: A Pho Love Story by Loan Le

Reviews

Review: Renna’s Crossing by Geordie Morse

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.   Publisher: Black Rose Writing Published: October 2020 Pages: 292 Summary   Sixteen-year-old Renna Porter has grown out of a painful and uncanny childhood. Her dark dreams are… Continue reading Review: Renna’s Crossing by Geordie Morse

Reviews

Review: The Red Address Book by Sofia Lundberg

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: The Borough Press Published: January 2019 Pages: 304 Summary   The Red Address Book follows 96-year-old Doris, who writes down the memories of her eventful life as she… Continue reading Review: The Red Address Book by Sofia Lundberg

Reviews

Review: The Trick to Time by Kit de Waal

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.   Publisher: VikingPublished: March 2018   Pages: 272 Summary Mona is a dollmaker. She crafts beautiful, handmade wooden dolls in her workshop in a sleepy seaside town. Every… Continue reading Review: The Trick to Time by Kit de Waal

Reviews

Review: The Leavers by Lisa Ko

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: Dialogue Books Published: April 2018 Pages: 352 Summary One morning, Deming Guo's mother, an undocumented Chinese immigrant named Polly, goes to her job at the nail salon… Continue reading Review: The Leavers by Lisa Ko

Reviews

Review: The Queens of Innis Lear by Tessa Gratton

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: HarperVoyager UK Published: May 2018 Pages: 568 Summary A KINGDOM AT RISK, A CROWN DIVIDED, A FAMILY DRENCHED IN BLOOD Tessa Gratton's debut epic adult fantasy, The… Continue reading Review: The Queens of Innis Lear by Tessa Gratton