Reviews

Review: A Deadly Education by Naomi Novik

Series: The Scholomance #1Publisher: Del ReyPublished: September 2020Pages: 304 Summary In the start of an all-new series, the bestselling author of Uprooted and Spinning Silver introduces you to a dangerous school for the magically gifted where failure means certain death – until one girl begins to rewrite its rules. Enter a school of magic unlike any you have ever encountered.… Continue reading Review: A Deadly Education by Naomi Novik

Reviews

Review: The Witch’s Heart by Genevieve Gornichec

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Publisher: Titan BooksPublished: May 2021Pages: 384 Summary When a banished witch falls in love with the legendary trickster Loki, she risks the wrath of the gods in this… Continue reading Review: The Witch’s Heart by Genevieve Gornichec

Reviews

Review: Spin the Dawn by Elizabeth Lim

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Series: The Blood of Stars #1Publisher: Hodder PaperbacksPublished: March 2021Pages: 416 Summary On the fringes of the Great Spice Road, Maia Tamarin dreams of becoming the greatest tailor… Continue reading Review: Spin the Dawn by Elizabeth Lim

Reviews

Review: The Crimson Witch by John North

I received a review copy of this book via Reedsy Discovery. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Series: Gorgon #1Published: May 2021Pages: 357 Summary What is power without control? All Aurora’s life, she’s had one dream - to defeat the strongest race on Earth, the Demi-Gods. Too bad the one… Continue reading Review: The Crimson Witch by John North

Reviews

Review: A Prophecy of Wings by Jane McGarry

I received a review copy of this book via Reedsy Discovery. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Publisher: JM BooksPublished: May 2021Pages: 382 Summary A betrayal, a prophecy, a kingdom in the balance. Sixteen years ago the evil Dahlia overthrew the kingdom of Roshall Grove, the heart of the Fairy… Continue reading Review: A Prophecy of Wings by Jane McGarry

Reviews

Review: A Court of Silver Flames (ACOTAR #4) by Sarah J. Maas

Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses #4 Publisher: Bloomsbury   Published: February 2021 Pages: 757 Summary Nesta Archeron has always been prickly proud, swift to anger, and slow to forgive. And ever since being forced into the Cauldron and becoming High Fae against her will, she's struggled to find a place for herself within the strange, deadly… Continue reading Review: A Court of Silver Flames (ACOTAR #4) by Sarah J. Maas

Reviews

Review: Lonely Castle in the Mirror by Mizuki Tsujimura

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: Doubleday   Published: April 2021 Pages: 400 Summary Seven students are avoiding going to school, hiding in their darkened bedrooms, unable to face their family and friends,… Continue reading Review: Lonely Castle in the Mirror by Mizuki Tsujimura

Reviews

Review: The Midnight Bargain by C.L. Polk

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.     Publisher: Orbit   Published: April 2021 Pages: 416         Summary   Beatrice Clayborn is a sorceress who practices magic in secret, terrified of… Continue reading Review: The Midnight Bargain by C.L. Polk

Reviews

Review: The Prison Healer by Lynette Noni

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.   Series: The Prison Healer #1   Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton   Published: April 2021 Pages: 416     Summary   Here at Zalindov, the only person you can… Continue reading Review: The Prison Healer by Lynette Noni

Reviews

Review: All the Murmuring Bones by A.G. Slatter

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: Titan Books Published: March 2021 Pages: 368 Summary For fans of Naomi Novik and Katharine Arden, a dark gothic fairy tale from award-winning author Angela Slatter. Long… Continue reading Review: All the Murmuring Bones by A.G. Slatter