Reviews

Review: Isle of Bones by Zan Safra

I received a review copy of this book via Reedsy Discovery. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Series: Children of the Night #2 Summary Venice, 1865: Everyone knows the tale of Poveglia. The lonely island has been haunted since the time of the Red Death, the vampire plague that swept… Continue reading Review: Isle of Bones by Zan Safra

Reviews

Review: The Girl Who Fell Beneath the Sea by Axie Oh

I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Publisher: Hodder & StoughtonPublished: February 2022Pages: 336 Summary For generations, deadly storms have ravaged Mina's homeland. Her people believe the Sea God, once their protector, now… Continue reading Review: The Girl Who Fell Beneath the Sea by Axie Oh

Reviews

Review: The Scarecrow Hunters by Eric Shane Love

I received a review copy of this book via Reedsy Discovery. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Series: Glint & Shade #1Published: January 2022Pages: 367 Summary An epic quest, strange creatures, and an ancient wood full of sinister mysteries. Join Eliot on his mission to find and destroy the scarecrow.… Continue reading Review: The Scarecrow Hunters by Eric Shane Love

Blog Tours, Reviews

BLOG TOUR Review – The Embroidered Book by Kate Heartfield

I received an e-arc of this book via NetGalley as part of the blog tour organised by Random Things Tours. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Publisher: HarperVoyagerPublished: February 2022Pages: 672 Summary ‘Power is not something you are given. Power is something you take. When you are a woman, it… Continue reading BLOG TOUR Review – The Embroidered Book by Kate Heartfield

Reviews

Review: Little Thieves by Margaret Owen

I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Series: Little Thieves #1Publisher: Hodder & StoughtonPublished: October 2021Pages: 512 Summary A scrappy maid must outsmart both palace nobles and Low Gods in a new YA… Continue reading Review: Little Thieves by Margaret Owen

Reviews

Review: The Liar’s Knot by M.A. Carrick

I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Series: Rook & Rose #2Publisher: OrbitPublished: December 2021Pages: 688 Summary Trust is the thread that binds us . . . and the rope that hangs us.… Continue reading Review: The Liar’s Knot by M.A. Carrick

Reviews

Review: Midnight in Everwood by M.A. Kuzniar

I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Publisher: HQPublished: October 2021Pages: 384 Summary A spell-binding retelling of The Nutcracker, filled with enchanted toys, decadent balls, fierce feminine friendships and a forbidden romance. For fans… Continue reading Review: Midnight in Everwood by M.A. Kuzniar

Reviews

Review: The Once and Future Witches by Alix E. Harrow

I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Publisher: OrbitPublished: October 2021Pages: 513 Summary In 1893, there's no such thing as witches. There used to be, in the wild, dark days before the burnings… Continue reading Review: The Once and Future Witches by Alix E. Harrow

Reviews

Review: Dreams Lie Beneath by Rebecca Ross

I received a copy of this book from the publisher via Edelweiss in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Publisher: Quill Tree BooksPublished: November 2021Pages: 496 Summary Perfect for readers of The Hazel Wood and The Night Circus, this lush and layered story about magic and the captivating… Continue reading Review: Dreams Lie Beneath by Rebecca Ross

Reviews

Book Review: The Gilded Cage by Lynette Noni

I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Series: The Prison Healer #2Publisher: Hodder & StoughtonPublished: October 2021Pages: 448 WARNING: This post contains mild spoilers of the first book in the series, The Prison… Continue reading Book Review: The Gilded Cage by Lynette Noni