Reviews

Review: A Deadly Education by Naomi Novik

Series: The Scholomance #1Publisher: Del ReyPublished: September 2020Pages: 304 Summary In the start of an all-new series, the bestselling author of Uprooted and Spinning Silver introduces you to a dangerous school for the magically gifted where failure means certain death – until one girl begins to rewrite its rules. Enter a school of magic unlike any you have ever encountered.… Continue reading Review: A Deadly Education by Naomi Novik

Reviews

Review: The Witch’s Heart by Genevieve Gornichec

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Publisher: Titan BooksPublished: May 2021Pages: 384 Summary When a banished witch falls in love with the legendary trickster Loki, she risks the wrath of the gods in this… Continue reading Review: The Witch’s Heart by Genevieve Gornichec

Reviews

Review: Namesake by Adrienne Young

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Series: Fable #2Publisher: Titan BooksPublished: June 2021Pages: 352 Summary The brand-new thrilling novel from New York Times best-selling author of Sky in the Deep Adrienne Young, the second… Continue reading Review: Namesake by Adrienne Young

Reviews

Review: Wendy, Darling by A.C. Wise

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Publisher: Titan BooksPublished: June 2021Pages: 352 Summary A lush, feminist re-imagining on what happened to Wendy after Neverland, for fans of Circe and The Mere Wife. Find the second star from… Continue reading Review: Wendy, Darling by A.C. Wise

Reviews

Review: Spin the Dawn by Elizabeth Lim

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Series: The Blood of Stars #1Publisher: Hodder PaperbacksPublished: March 2021Pages: 416 Summary On the fringes of the Great Spice Road, Maia Tamarin dreams of becoming the greatest tailor… Continue reading Review: Spin the Dawn by Elizabeth Lim

Reviews

Review: The Crimson Witch by John North

I received a review copy of this book via Reedsy Discovery. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Series: Gorgon #1Published: May 2021Pages: 357 Summary What is power without control? All Aurora’s life, she’s had one dream - to defeat the strongest race on Earth, the Demi-Gods. Too bad the one… Continue reading Review: The Crimson Witch by John North

Reviews

Review: Black Water Sister by Zen Cho

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Publisher: MacmillanPublished: June 2021Pages: 384 Summary This mischievous Malaysian-set novel is an adventure featuring family, ghosts and local gods - from Hugo Award winning novelist Zen Cho. HER… Continue reading Review: Black Water Sister by Zen Cho

Reviews

Review: For the Wolf by Hannah Whitten

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Series: Wilderwood #1Publisher: OrbitPublished: June 2021Pages: 208 Summary The first daughter is for the Throne.The second daughter is for the Wolf. For fans of Uprooted and The Bear… Continue reading Review: For the Wolf by Hannah Whitten

Reviews

Review: A Prophecy of Wings by Jane McGarry

I received a review copy of this book via Reedsy Discovery. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Publisher: JM BooksPublished: May 2021Pages: 382 Summary A betrayal, a prophecy, a kingdom in the balance. Sixteen years ago the evil Dahlia overthrew the kingdom of Roshall Grove, the heart of the Fairy… Continue reading Review: A Prophecy of Wings by Jane McGarry

Reviews

Review: A Court of Silver Flames (ACOTAR #4) by Sarah J. Maas

Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses #4 Publisher: Bloomsbury   Published: February 2021 Pages: 757 Summary Nesta Archeron has always been prickly proud, swift to anger, and slow to forgive. And ever since being forced into the Cauldron and becoming High Fae against her will, she's struggled to find a place for herself within the strange, deadly… Continue reading Review: A Court of Silver Flames (ACOTAR #4) by Sarah J. Maas