Reviews

Review: The Once and Future Witches by Alix E. Harrow

I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Publisher: OrbitPublished: October 2021Pages: 513 Summary In 1893, there's no such thing as witches. There used to be, in the wild, dark days before the burnings… Continue reading Review: The Once and Future Witches by Alix E. Harrow

Reviews

Review: The New Beginnings Bridal Boutique by Kellie Hailes

I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Publisher: Orion DashPublished: June 2021Pages: 183 Summary As the owner of a second-hand bridal boutique in the little village of Alfriston, Paige Alby has seen too many tear-stained… Continue reading Review: The New Beginnings Bridal Boutique by Kellie Hailes

Reviews

Review: Never Saw Me Coming by Vera Kurian

I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Publisher: Harvill SeckerPublished: October 2021Pages: 384 Summary Meet Chloe Sevre. She’s a freshman honor student, a leggings-wearing hot girl next door, who also happens to be… Continue reading Review: Never Saw Me Coming by Vera Kurian

Reviews

Review: Dreams Lie Beneath by Rebecca Ross

I received a copy of this book from the publisher via Edelweiss in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Publisher: Quill Tree BooksPublished: November 2021Pages: 496 Summary Perfect for readers of The Hazel Wood and The Night Circus, this lush and layered story about magic and the captivating… Continue reading Review: Dreams Lie Beneath by Rebecca Ross

Reviews

Book Review: The Gilded Cage by Lynette Noni

I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Series: The Prison Healer #2Publisher: Hodder & StoughtonPublished: October 2021Pages: 448 WARNING: This post contains mild spoilers of the first book in the series, The Prison… Continue reading Book Review: The Gilded Cage by Lynette Noni

Reviews

Review: The Spirit Engineer by A.J. West

I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Publisher: Duckworth BooksPublished: October 2021Pages: 304 Summary Belfast, 1914. Two years after the sinking of the Titanic, high society has become obsessed with spiritualism in the… Continue reading Review: The Spirit Engineer by A.J. West

Blog Tours, Reviews

Book Tour Review: Seadogs and Criminals by Alex Fisher

I received a copy of this book from LiterallyPR as part of this book tour. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Pages: 346Publisher: Grosvenor House PublishingPublished: December 2020 Summary Joseph Winter is a master criminal, known around the backstreets as Trace – because he never leaves one. That is, until… Continue reading Book Tour Review: Seadogs and Criminals by Alex Fisher

Blog Tours, Reviews

BLOG TOUR Review: The Watchers by A.M. Shine

I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review as part of the blog tour. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Publisher: Head of ZeusPages: 240Published: October 2021 Summary A spine-chilling Irish horror adventure set in the remote unknown forests of… Continue reading BLOG TOUR Review: The Watchers by A.M. Shine

Reviews

Review: The Red Fletch by Margaret McNellis

I received a review copy of this book via Reedsy Discovery. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Published: September 2021Pages: 296 Summary You thought you knew the legend of Robin Hood… When Alys’ older brother Hob leaves England—and her—to follow Robin of Locksley to Jerusalem for a Holy War, she… Continue reading Review: The Red Fletch by Margaret McNellis

Reviews

Review: Queen of Thieves by Beezy Marsh

I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Publisher: Orion DashPublished: August 2021 Summary Gangland was a man's world - but the women knew different London, 1946. Alice Diamond, the Queen of the Forty… Continue reading Review: Queen of Thieves by Beezy Marsh