Blog Tours, Features

BOOK TOUR Guest Post: Sentenced by Victoria Oak

I'm delighted to be part of the online book tour for Sentenced by Victoria Oak. Huge thanks to Victoria and LiterallyPR for having me and for my copy of the book! Today, I'm really excited to share with you an exclusive guest post by Victoria on the story behind Sentenced. Read on to find out… Continue reading BOOK TOUR Guest Post: Sentenced by Victoria Oak

Reviews

Audiobook Review: Food Isn’t Medicine by Dr Joshua Wolrich

I received a copy of this audiobook from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: Ebury   Published: April 2021 Duration: 5 hours 23 minutes Summary Losing weight is not your life's purpose. Do carbs make you fat? Could the keto diet… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Food Isn’t Medicine by Dr Joshua Wolrich

Reviews

Review: I Want to Be Where the Normal People Are by Rachel Bloom

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: Coronet Published: November 2020 Pages: 256 Summary   In the vein of Mindy Kaling, Ali Wong, and Amy Poehler, a collection of hilarious personal essays, poems and… Continue reading Review: I Want to Be Where the Normal People Are by Rachel Bloom

Reviews

Review: Of Women: In the 21st Century by Shami Chakrabarti

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.   Publisher: Allen LanePublished: October 2017   Pages: 229 Summary   A powerful, urgent and timely polemic on why women still need equality, and how we get… Continue reading Review: Of Women: In the 21st Century by Shami Chakrabarti

Blog Tours, Reviews

Blog Tour: From Stilettos to the Stock Exchange by Tina Aldatz – Review

I received a copy of this book from the PR company as part of the blog tour in exchange for my honest review. This did not influence my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: Apparel Insiders LLC Pages: 119 Challenges: Women's Challenge Where to buy this book: Nook  Amazon Kindle  Tina Aldatz's website Synopsis   "You… Continue reading Blog Tour: From Stilettos to the Stock Exchange by Tina Aldatz – Review

Reviews

Review: 12 Years a Slave by Solomon Northup

I received an advance reader copy of this book from Story Cartel in exchange for an honest review. Publisher: Story Cartel ClassicsPages: 256 Summary   This is the true story of Solomon Northup, who was born and raised as a freeman in New York. He lived the American dream, with a house and a loving… Continue reading Review: 12 Years a Slave by Solomon Northup

Reviews

Review: The Golden Cage. Three Brothers, Three Choices, One Destiny by Shirin Ebadi

Format I Read/Publisher: Paperback, Rizzoli Pages: 253 Summary Conceived as a monument to all the victims of Iran's Islamic Revolution, The Golden Cage follows the lives of Shirin Ebadi's childhood friend Pari and her three brothers, as each of them subscribes to one of the different ideologies tearing the country - and their family -… Continue reading Review: The Golden Cage. Three Brothers, Three Choices, One Destiny by Shirin Ebadi