Reviews

Review: For the Wolf by Hannah Whitten

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Series: Wilderwood #1Publisher: OrbitPublished: June 2021Pages: 208 Summary The first daughter is for the Throne.The second daughter is for the Wolf. For fans of Uprooted and The Bear… Continue reading Review: For the Wolf by Hannah Whitten

Reviews

Review: A Prophecy of Wings by Jane McGarry

I received a review copy of this book via Reedsy Discovery. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Publisher: JM BooksPublished: May 2021Pages: 382 Summary A betrayal, a prophecy, a kingdom in the balance. Sixteen years ago the evil Dahlia overthrew the kingdom of Roshall Grove, the heart of the Fairy… Continue reading Review: A Prophecy of Wings by Jane McGarry

Reviews

Review: Ariadne by Jennifer Saint

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: Wildfire   Published: April 2021 Pages: 400 Summary As Princesses of Crete and daughters of the fearsome King Minos, Ariadne and her sister Phaedra grow up hearing… Continue reading Review: Ariadne by Jennifer Saint

Reviews

Review: The Silence of the Girls by Pat Barker

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.   Publisher: Penguin Published: May 2019 Pages: 325 Summary   The ancient city of Troy has withstood a decade under siege of the powerful Greek army, which continues… Continue reading Review: The Silence of the Girls by Pat Barker

Reviews

Review: Gingerbread by Helen Oyeyemi

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: Picador Published: March 2020 Pages: 304 Summary   Influenced by the mysterious place gingerbread holds in classic children's stories - equal parts wholesome and uncanny, from the… Continue reading Review: Gingerbread by Helen Oyeyemi

Reviews

Review: The Queens of Innis Lear by Tessa Gratton

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: HarperVoyager UK Published: May 2018 Pages: 568 Summary A KINGDOM AT RISK, A CROWN DIVIDED, A FAMILY DRENCHED IN BLOOD Tessa Gratton's debut epic adult fantasy, The… Continue reading Review: The Queens of Innis Lear by Tessa Gratton

Reviews

Review: The Penelopiad by Margaret Atwood

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: Canongate Books Published: April 2018 Pages: 198 Summary   Now that all the others have run out of air, it's my turn to do a little… Continue reading Review: The Penelopiad by Margaret Atwood

Reviews

Review: Spinning Starlight by R.C. Lewis

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: Disney Hyperion Published: October 2015 Pages: 327 Summary Sixteen-year old heiress and paparazzi darling Liddi Jantzen hates the spotlight. But as the only daughter of the… Continue reading Review: Spinning Starlight by R.C. Lewis

Reviews

Review: Heartstone by Elle Katharine White

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via Edelweiss in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: Harper Voyager Published: January 2017 Pages: 352 Summary A debut historical fantasy that recasts Jane Austen's beloved Pride & Prejudice in an imaginative world of wyverns, dragons,… Continue reading Review: Heartstone by Elle Katharine White

Blog Tours

RELEASE DAY BLITZ: ROSEBLOOD by A.G. Howard

I am so excited that ROSEBLOOD by A.G. Howard releases today and that I get to share the news! If you haven’t yet heard about this wonderful book by Author A.G. Howard, be sure to check out all the details below. This blitz also includes a giveaway for a signed ROSEBLOOD poster and a mask… Continue reading RELEASE DAY BLITZ: ROSEBLOOD by A.G. Howard