Reviews

Review: The Land of Fake Believe by Laurel Solorzano

I received a review copy of this book via Reedsy Discovery. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Summary Visiting the Happily Ever After amusement park is every child's dream . . .until Taylan and Colby find out that the characters aren't just people dressing up. They are real Ever… Continue reading Review: The Land of Fake Believe by Laurel Solorzano

Reviews

Review: Little Thieves by Margaret Owen

I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Series: Little Thieves #1Publisher: Hodder & StoughtonPublished: October 2021Pages: 512 Summary A scrappy maid must outsmart both palace nobles and Low Gods in a new YA… Continue reading Review: Little Thieves by Margaret Owen

Reviews

Review: Midnight in Everwood by M.A. Kuzniar

I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Publisher: HQPublished: October 2021Pages: 384 Summary A spell-binding retelling of The Nutcracker, filled with enchanted toys, decadent balls, fierce feminine friendships and a forbidden romance. For fans… Continue reading Review: Midnight in Everwood by M.A. Kuzniar

Reviews

Review: The Lost Storyteller by Amanda Block

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Publisher: Hodder StudioPublished: July 2021Pages: 400 Summary THE LOST STORYTELLER is the heartwarming debut novel from a stunning new voice in fiction, Amanda Block. Rebecca can hardly remember… Continue reading Review: The Lost Storyteller by Amanda Block

Reviews

Review: For the Wolf by Hannah Whitten

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Series: Wilderwood #1Publisher: OrbitPublished: June 2021Pages: 208 Summary The first daughter is for the Throne.The second daughter is for the Wolf. For fans of Uprooted and The Bear… Continue reading Review: For the Wolf by Hannah Whitten

Reviews

Review: A Prophecy of Wings by Jane McGarry

I received a review copy of this book via Reedsy Discovery. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Publisher: JM BooksPublished: May 2021Pages: 382 Summary A betrayal, a prophecy, a kingdom in the balance. Sixteen years ago the evil Dahlia overthrew the kingdom of Roshall Grove, the heart of the Fairy… Continue reading Review: A Prophecy of Wings by Jane McGarry

Reviews

Review: Lonely Castle in the Mirror by Mizuki Tsujimura

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: Doubleday   Published: April 2021 Pages: 400 Summary Seven students are avoiding going to school, hiding in their darkened bedrooms, unable to face their family and friends,… Continue reading Review: Lonely Castle in the Mirror by Mizuki Tsujimura

Reviews

Review: All the Murmuring Bones by A.G. Slatter

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: Titan Books Published: March 2021 Pages: 368 Summary For fans of Naomi Novik and Katharine Arden, a dark gothic fairy tale from award-winning author Angela Slatter. Long… Continue reading Review: All the Murmuring Bones by A.G. Slatter

Reviews

Review: Gingerbread by Helen Oyeyemi

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: Picador Published: March 2020 Pages: 304 Summary   Influenced by the mysterious place gingerbread holds in classic children's stories - equal parts wholesome and uncanny, from the… Continue reading Review: Gingerbread by Helen Oyeyemi

Reviews

Review: The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: Penguin Published: February 2018 Pages: 359 Summary Seventeen-year-old Alice and her mother have spent most of Alice's life on the road, always a step ahead of… Continue reading Review: The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert