Reviews

Review: Little Thieves by Margaret Owen

I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Series: Little Thieves #1Publisher: Hodder & StoughtonPublished: October 2021Pages: 512 Summary A scrappy maid must outsmart both palace nobles and Low Gods in a new YA… Continue reading Review: Little Thieves by Margaret Owen

Reviews

Review: Midnight in Everwood by M.A. Kuzniar

I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Publisher: HQPublished: October 2021Pages: 384 Summary A spell-binding retelling of The Nutcracker, filled with enchanted toys, decadent balls, fierce feminine friendships and a forbidden romance. For fans… Continue reading Review: Midnight in Everwood by M.A. Kuzniar

Reviews

Review: The Lost Storyteller by Amanda Block

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Publisher: Hodder StudioPublished: July 2021Pages: 400 Summary THE LOST STORYTELLER is the heartwarming debut novel from a stunning new voice in fiction, Amanda Block. Rebecca can hardly remember… Continue reading Review: The Lost Storyteller by Amanda Block

Reviews

Review: For the Wolf by Hannah Whitten

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Series: Wilderwood #1Publisher: OrbitPublished: June 2021Pages: 208 Summary The first daughter is for the Throne.The second daughter is for the Wolf. For fans of Uprooted and The Bear… Continue reading Review: For the Wolf by Hannah Whitten

Reviews

Review: A Prophecy of Wings by Jane McGarry

I received a review copy of this book via Reedsy Discovery. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way.Publisher: JM BooksPublished: May 2021Pages: 382 Summary A betrayal, a prophecy, a kingdom in the balance. Sixteen years ago the evil Dahlia overthrew the kingdom of Roshall Grove, the heart of the Fairy… Continue reading Review: A Prophecy of Wings by Jane McGarry

Reviews

Review: Lonely Castle in the Mirror by Mizuki Tsujimura

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: Doubleday   Published: April 2021 Pages: 400 Summary Seven students are avoiding going to school, hiding in their darkened bedrooms, unable to face their family and friends,… Continue reading Review: Lonely Castle in the Mirror by Mizuki Tsujimura

Reviews

Review: All the Murmuring Bones by A.G. Slatter

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: Titan Books Published: March 2021 Pages: 368 Summary For fans of Naomi Novik and Katharine Arden, a dark gothic fairy tale from award-winning author Angela Slatter. Long… Continue reading Review: All the Murmuring Bones by A.G. Slatter

Reviews

Review: Gingerbread by Helen Oyeyemi

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: Picador Published: March 2020 Pages: 304 Summary   Influenced by the mysterious place gingerbread holds in classic children's stories - equal parts wholesome and uncanny, from the… Continue reading Review: Gingerbread by Helen Oyeyemi

Reviews

Review: The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: Penguin Published: February 2018 Pages: 359 Summary Seventeen-year-old Alice and her mother have spent most of Alice's life on the road, always a step ahead of… Continue reading Review: The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert

Reviews

Review: Spinning Starlight by R.C. Lewis

I received an e-arc of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book in any way. Publisher: Disney Hyperion Published: October 2015 Pages: 327 Summary Sixteen-year old heiress and paparazzi darling Liddi Jantzen hates the spotlight. But as the only daughter of the… Continue reading Review: Spinning Starlight by R.C. Lewis